VIDEO: Akufo-Addo announces Presidential staffers

President-elect Nana Akufo-Addo has named a twelve-member team that will see to the day-to-day organization of his office, the FlagStaff House (soon to be renamed Jubilee House).

Akufo-Addo who is set to be inaugurated as the 5th President of the 4th Republic on Saturday, January 7 announced the appointment of the team to the press at his Nima residence Wednesday afternoon.

As widely speculated, former Member of Parliament for Ayawaso West Wuogon, Fremah Opare Osei has been confirmed as Chief of Staff.

“I have decided to appoint as my Chief of Staff, Akosua Fremah Opare Osei who is a development consultant and a Labour and Employment expert with 40 years of experience in these fields…

“She was a two-time Member of Parliament for Ayawaso West Wuogon. So this is a very rounded woman who has many sides to her and I think that the office she is going to occupy will be one where her experience and multi-faceted personality will be able to deal with effectively,” Akufo-Addo announced.

Femah Opare will be assisted by two deputies – Francis Asenso Boakye and Samuel Abu Jinapor.

Renowned lawyer Nana Asante Bediatuo has also been confirmed as Executive Secretary to the President while Eugene Arhin has been elevated to occupy the position of the Director of Communications at the Presidency.

See the list of appointees below:

Akosua Fremah Opare Osei – Chief of Staff

Nana Bediatuo Asante – Executive Secretary to the President

Victor Newman – Director of Research

Francis Asenso Boakye – Deputy Chief of Staff

John Abu Jinapor – Deputy Chief of Staff

Hassan Ahmed – Director of State Protocol

Eugene Arhin – Director of Communications at the Presidency

Lord Commey – Director of Operations at the Presidency

Presidential staff:

Saratu Atta

Clara Napaga Tia Sulemana

Brigadier General Emmanuel Okyere – National Security Advisor

Joshua Kyeremeh – National Security Coordinator