Suhum Mugabe Opare Ansah retains seat

Incumbent New Patriotic Party (NPP) MP for Suhum, Frederick Opare Ansah has retained his seat, according to provisional results in Wednesday’s parliamentary election.

Mr. Ansah Ansah polled 24,887 votes out of the total valid votes cast while his main political opponent, Ms Margaret Maago Ansei who stood on the ticket of the governing National Democratic Congress (NDC) amassed 20,366.

The former Minority Chief Whip entered into parliament in 2005.