Sam George wins Ningo Prampram

An emerging star in the National Democratic Congress, Sam Nettey George has won the Ningo-Prampram parliamentary seat by a wide margin.

George polled 24,126  whilst his strongest opponent, New Patriotic Party’s (NPP) Sylvester Tetteh who polled 13, 290 out of the total valid votes cast in the December 7 parliamentary and presidential elections.

The MP elect fought a long and hard battle against the incumbent, his mentor and senior in politics, Enoch T Mensah in the NDC primaries.