Home Featured Akufo-Addo announces first batch of ministerial nominees

Akufo-Addo announces first batch of ministerial nominees

1 min read

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has named his first batch of ministers.

The thirteen were  announced Tuesday, January 10, 2017 in a press briafing held at the Flagstaff House.

Leading the pack is the leader of the New Patriotic Party’s side of the transition tea, Yaw Osafo-Marfo who has been named Senior Minister Designate.

Announcing the rest of the thirteen, Mr. Akufo-Addo said they were the ‘strongest’ team as he wishes to assemble.

The list in order of announcement include:

Albert Kan-Dapaah – National Security Minister-designate

Alan Kyerematen – Trade and Industry Minister-designate

Ken Ofori-Atta – Finance Minister-designate

Dominic Nitiwul – Defence Minster Designate

Dr Owusu Afriyie Akoto – Agriculture Minister-designate

Boakye Agyarko – Energy Minister-designate

Ambrose Dery – Interior Minister

Shirley Ayorkor Botchway – Foreign Affairs Minister-designate

Gloria Akuffo – Attorney General Designate

Hajia Halima Mahama – Local Government Minister Designate

Mathew Opoku Prempeh – Minster designate, Education

Kwaku Agyemang Manu – Minister for Health

Load More In Featured
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Planet One to hold Home and Lifestyle Fair 2017

Ghana’s biggest home and lifestyle brands will from November Friday, 24th to Sunday …